Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Lunch out

Mom took us out for lunch today and we had fun.

As we all are, she’s aging too. We haven’t lived near her in over 30 years which meant the grandkids would grow up far away from them. I know that was hard on them. I understand it better now because I have grandkids that live far away myself.


It was always a bit of a hope of mine that one day we could live a little closer to her, to help her with life things.

But that hasn’t developed yet, and time isn’t on our side here. Since dads been gone life hasn’t been that easy on her. She was built to be close to someone. Her heart was made to lean into another soul and since dad died she’s had to carry a good deal of stuff herself. Something that wasn’t easy for her.

Now her health struggles and who knows how long she will be around yet. But it’s good to get some of these sorts of visits in when we can.

I was good to be with her again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.