Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Granddaughters

I think I am in deep trouble here as Lauralea and I will need to leave Saskatchewan and our year old granddaughter on Sunday.

The smell of her skin.
Her giggle when you touch the small of her ticklish back.
The way she lifts her arms for me to pick her up even though I know her plan is to reach the pen in my pocket.

The way she giggles when she's excited.

How she constantly smiles, until she’s sleepy. Then she just goes to sleep.

How she quickly learned from us how to blow a kiss when we part. And that she loves to be swept up into our arms.

Her love of cold spaghetti and how her eyes light up when she sees you across the room.

Yeah, I think I'm I deep trouble here.

Will the love stretch 500 kms to The Field? I don't know. I'll try my best with it. But it will be hard.

This girl has my heart. Granddaughters do that I know. She’s our fourth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.