Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A Mona Lisa smile

These days the weather is fair and so I went for another bikeride, today onto the city of Den Haag and with the hope to find some people on its streets there. 

People do walk and cycle in the city centre of Den Haag, and drive their cars there too or travel by tram or bus; but the numbers of people out there walking or in transport, are so much smaller than in other Summers or than in any other year... we do live in weird times, I think.

To my surprise the Bric-à-Brac market was back in the city, slimmed down in numbers, but some stalls were there and had people prying in them; like this couple too.

They accepted my request to pose for me and now I see she gave me a smile like the Mona Lisa gives us all :-)

Thank you all lots for your reactions of recent!  I must react and respond to you; will try to make time for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.