stujphoto

By stujphoto

Flamenco

Failing to learn from our previous two days of museum bagging, we decided to do two museums on Sunday. The Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and the Prado. Both are well worth seeing but a more leisurely approach is very much advised. After covering most of the Thyssen Museum in the morning with a break for coffee we retired to a nearby cafe for lunch. We decided to restrict ourselves in the afternoon at the Prado to about a dozen of the most famous paintings though you do obviously take in other pictures as you pass by.

The highlight of the day was a visit to a famous flamenco restaurant. We had booked ahead so we were given a table right next to the stage. This not only gave an uninterrupted view but also allowed us to see the amazing foot work of the flamenco dancers at close quarters.

I tried out various photographic techniques using a very high ISO, flash photography and even used the video option on my camera. Rather stupidly I shot one or two of these sequences in portrait format then realised that you would have to lie on your side to view them. Does anyone know of software which will rotate MP4 files ? Unfortunately my longer exposure shots were blurry without being interesting or giving a good sense of the movement. For my blip I have used one of my high ISO shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.