Sun-A-Rise come in de Morning...

This morning’s sunrise was a real stunner and I climbed over the wall into the field behind the bowling green to get this shot of the highest and biggest house in the village as it has a lovely tower and a nice stand of trees either side set against the blood orange sky. The white balance in the camera set at cloudy was totally unable to reflect the vivid hues in the sky and I have had to modify the colour curves to recover the blood orange colour. So much for traditional weather lore, the red sky in the morning being the shepherd’s warning ! Though it has been cold most of the day it has been sunny and not a drop of rain of snow.

Sorry , Paladian, I'm afraid I might have lost something in this image if I had joined the Monday Monochrome Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.