A new day

It felt odd to nip outside and watch the sunrise without Jasper prancing at my feet. He spent last night at home with me with a return to the vet at 8.30 this morning.

Jasper is very sick. We know that he a UTI and a kidney infection. We don't know if that's the full picture or if something else is going on. Last evening we decided that he could come home for the night, to see if he'd eat. He did, just a little bit.

Today he's an inpatient again, on IV fluids and medications via a lure. And the experts can observe and keep an eye on him. I'll pick him up this evening and we'll see how he goes over the weekend. I'm not away to the high country tomorrow as I'd planned. I need to stick closer to home.

I've been working from home, in the office, and with a bit of leave thrown in. You do what you need to.

Today's gratitude: For other things to concentrate on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.