I went to the library

Spotted at the library today. No, I did get it out but I had a good laugh. Knitting suddenly looks attractive. ;-)

Last night's sleep was broken. I regularly checked on Jasper. It was a good thing that I had no bike booked for spin. After feeding little Mr Fancy-Pants and giving him his meds, I went back to sleep.

The patient managed to eat his breakfast and he's emptied both tanks in the dirt box. After a chat with the vet nurse we decided that he's made progress and didn't need to be seen today. In himself Jasper is sad, quiet, and somber.

Small steps forward. I'll take the win, we both will. It's day by day. Tomorrow being Sunday there's no local vet open. Hopefully we don't need one.

Jasper is 2.5 years old. What's happened is unusual. Cats this young don't get UTIs (or query), a kidney infection. We don't know what it all means for the short of long term. If I hadn't got him the vet on Thursday morning, he wouldn't have lasted the day. I'm just enjoying and appreciating him.

Other than a pump class, I've stuck around home, catching up on cleaning and reading my book. Jasper mostly dozes or sleeps. I've seen him having a few looks outside and that's good.

Today's gratitude: For the little things. They make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.