The Road Home

It's been a busy day. We had some things to sort out here and up top.
Friends are coming tomorrow to stay in our Blackheath house for a week so that necessitated doing at least a bit of housework such as de-crumbing the cutlery drawer etc. You know, the things you don't notice yourself but are a bit gross if someone else's.

I still didn't have a blip when we were returning to the farm so I took this when I got out to open the gate.
Driving down here after dark always reminds me of when I was a child living in the country and driving home after a rare outing at night, invariably to a neighbour's or relative's. I used to be very jealous of kids like my cousins who all got to travel in the back of the ute, snuggled up under blankets. We had to go in our boring old car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.