Birthday Girl

Not sure of the exact date but we know MiniMe was born around this week We celebrate her birthday July 31st/Aug 1st.

MiniMe is 6 years old now and spoiled for a feral cat. She still keeps her distance except just before breakfast when she wants her ears and chin scratched.

I can tell she misses her buddy, Spirit, but she has taken up his job of being my shadow whenever I’m outside in the yard.

She’s very vocal and often you hear her before you even see her. If you talk to her and use her name, she will talk back to you.

She has been awesome company during these days of self isolation and I must say I think I’ve had some more intelligent conversation with her than I’ve had with some people!

Talking of intelligent conversation. . . I’m off to have lunch with Birgit, on her porch and we have opted for pasta today.

Looking forward to our weekly ritual of putting the world to rights.

Happy Weekend Everyone
Stay home if you can but please stay safe and stay healthy. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.