Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wheels

Thursday was wet. Not a day for going out, so I stayed in and got some stuff done around the house.

Twenty-four, actually nearer twenty-seven, hours after the car showroom said they would call me back about the issues relating to the purchase of my new car, I phoned them to find out what was going on. Needless to say, neither the salesman who sold me the car nor the branch manager were in today (ie Thursday) but, to be fair, the person I did speak to came up with a possible temporary, and maybe even acceptable, solution. I may have wheels by the weekend, just not the ones I wanted, at least not right now. It is progress, but let's see how things transpire over the next few days.

After that, I needed a walk and, despite the steady rain - I've been out in worse - I left the house, walked down to Bonnybridge, around Bonnyfield Local Nature Reserve and back home along the Canal. Spotted this car in a garden and thought it would be an appropriate Blip for today. It was not a day for taking sweeping landscapes!

Needed a change of clothes when I got home, but the fresh air did me the world of good. A good blether on the phone with one of my friends later and the world and all its ills were put to right. (If only!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.