Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of an adventurous day

Today a 'bubble' friend and I planned a lovely walk along Southampton Water.  We also included his ex-mother-in-law's old dog, Brecon.  Unfortunately we hadn't got to the end of the road before it was clear something was up with the M3.  Yes, it was the hoardes going down to Bournemouth and any other stretch of beach they could find.

So, disappointing, but we swung away from the motorway did a walk along the River Itchen about 4 miles south of Winchester which was fun.  Brecon managed to get caught up in some foul-smelling slime beneath a patch of reeds.  This shot is at the point where she has just been washed off in the river.

And I came up with the most horrid allergic reaction I've ever had - to something.  My eyes got so sore I found it really hard to choose and process this shot.  And though they are slowly getting better, they are still streaming so I'm really sorry to say I will be doing very little commenting tonight, mostly just hearts and stars.  Please feel free to do the same.

Hope you have all managed to enjoy your day, whatever it held  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.