Testing Time

An early blip but a slightly boring shot but it is a very important part of my day. About 2 weeks a go I received a letter to say I had been selected at random to take a Covid-19 test at home. It was an optional test but I agreed to sign up for it. The test kit arrived the other day and I had to let them know what day I would do it to arrange a courier to collect the test sample. I arranged to do it today as Julie or someone was required to be in as the sample had to be kept in the fridge till they collected it. Thankfully for Julie it was quite early . I had to take the sample myself and then seal it all up.
I have done my bit to help the government get their testing figures up but more importantly it will allow me to discover fingers crossed that I dont have it. It doesn't tell me if I have had it in the past which is a shame .

After a busy day at work a relaxing evening watching some NRL rugby and a couple of beers. As I type this there is a lot of rumbles of thunder outside , sounds like a storm is coming. take care and stay safe everyone enjoy the weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.