Those lazy hazy crazy days of summer

It's just so hot that even the chippies have to collapse a bit. This flattened position on the warm rock made me laugh.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy, but the sun came out finally along with a breeze, by late afternoon, it's hot, but better than the rest of the week.

Late last night, through a search for something else, I learned of the death of a blip friend of 10 years, Rob, RtCph. It had been a while since I connected with him, so it came as a very sad shock to learn of his death. He was a truly gifted photographer. He had an amazing journal, really developing a style of his own and writing interesting entries. He was someone I always hoped that T and I would meet in Tivoli Gardens for a blipmeet someday. Rest in Peace Rob, you will be missed by many here and in your lovely city of Copenhagen. I'm so sorry you suffered so.

Tivoli
Tivoli

All hand wary and I'm very sad today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.