Leaning tree

Hot weather forecast but cool in the house We took Fletch to  AH grounds . A pleasant walk under the trees As we came home thick cloud rolled in so  it wasnt too hot.

Blip is of the ' leaning tree' . It's been like this for a few years. I'm amazed it hasn't fallen by now. 
A lot of poppies have sprung up . I must take the 'proper' camera next time and try and get a decent photo.

News that Manchester to outer Leeds and up almost to the A65 is back in lockdown is depressing but not surprising. It does mean that my meet up with my brother will be delayed . They're on the other side of Leeds so technically ok at the moment. Good news is our immediate area has had no new cases.   
I'm resigned to staying in Furness for some time. It could be worse.

Stay safe everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.