My favourite book

That is after my 100 favourite poems book.

I just love reading about all the amazing breeds of horse from all over the world and the pictures are beautiful, it's original price is £15 but I got it from ebay for £4.99 some time ago.

It's been too hot today for comfort, we went on an early walk with the dogs before it got hot then I spent most of the day indoors did a bit of cleaning and washing, because it was airless outside, and when a breeze blew it was hot air not cool. I waited till about 4.30 then watered all the greenhouse plants and all the tubs and hanging baskets, we had tea and then about 7.45 the sky's opened and we had the most terrific thunder storm, forked lightening and one crack of thunder shook the whole house and the windows rattled it was like a thunderbolt. The last time I heard one like that was up in Dent when we were tent camping and the ground shook. Then it stopped and the air was much cooler, I like it warm but today was too much.

Hope you all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.