Eid al adha mubarak

It’s a day of celebration for Muslim communities today. Usually they’re big family gatherings but it’ll be different this year. Insha’allah
A quick visit to Carrefour, not too busy. A gentleman offered to get me a trolley as I was piling stuff into my arms. Always kindness here. I also walked around the mall, it was quiet so a nice opportunity to stretch my legs.
Did some planning, and more IT set up happening. We start Monday. Uncertain about the technology but told we’ll be lecturing more than teaching how I’m used to.
Another walk around the block, emails coming til 9pm.. but I’m working a different time zone now, and a Mon-Fri working week, not Sun-Thurs.
A nice chat with R on reception, I’m hoping I can give her the confidence to write because she told me that’s what’s holding her back from doing a masters to improve her career. Netflix, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.