Flower Friday

Took lots of flower photos today, but finally settled on this one of the Salvia “Hot Lips” - although the flowers are not all fully out yet, I liked the simplicity, and the random bee (it looks to be waving, haha!).  Being a hot day I decided it was a good time to wash out the wheelie bin as it would dry quickly.  Filled it with soapy water and started scrubbing it with a sweeping brush - then the head fell off!  Luckily it floated, so I managed to retrieve it and carry on.  What I hadn’t thought about was the weight of the water - boy it took some strength to tip the bin over to pour it out.  More water all over me, and my feet were soaked - luckily I was wearing my new Gumbies so no problem there and I soon dried out.  Bit fed up now as the family was coming to visit on Saturday, and now can’t due to the new lockdown rules - not that it seems to be stopping my neighbours!  Oh well, hopefully it won’t last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.