Shopping trip

My front garden is a mess - well, the back is too to be honest, but not as bad as the front.  There are bags of garden rubbish waiting to go to the tip,  and my strimmer has broken, so the weeds and grass at one side have taken over!  Decided to make a start on trying to improve things.  Initially I was going to fill an old stone trough In the back garden with herbs or succulents, but decided the pots at the front needed attention first.  It was the first time I have been somewhere where I needed a mask - it was very warm in the garden centre and I felt like I was suffocating!  One of the staff said to go to a quiet area and take it off for a couple of minutes if it got too much.  The staff don’t have to wear them, but they do there as he said it averts negative comments from customers.   Will certainly be using a thinner mask if I need to wear one again!  Collage of a few of the plants bought today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.