12 photos on Saturday

I did the AYWMC course a few years ago and one thing we did was to blip 12 photos on the first Saturday of the month. I popped out into the garden and picked 12 of them for a winter collage. I’m pleased to have flowers all winter. Next time I’ll have to remember to go out before dusk. It’s good fun to just photograph whatever you find without worrying about camera settings. These were taken on my phone. 

Lots done today, baking, tried a new curry recipe for dinner, piano and exercise plus a few family members popped in. Last night I totally forgot to fold and get the bread dough ready for today, so I put half in a bread tin in the fridge overnight and left half to rise on the bench. I baked the first lot and it came out remarkably nice. The other half I have prepared as usual and put into the fridge to sit for 48 hours before cooking. I find it interesting as each loaf seems to have a character of its own and no two look the same. I watched a show on TV after the midday news ( unusual for me) but I was knitting and sort of wanted to know what was going to happen ( Bob was watching it, not me LOL I find the TV  set up too hard and rarely turn it on).  I also read another chapter of my book. So all in all I’ve had a good day. 

Happy birthday to all Aussie horses. 

Covid update. Our first local confirmed diagnosis since March ( a university student on placement) It is in Orange 50k west of here. 
First death in our state for weeks. 
397 new cases in Victoria
200 deaths in Australia ( total for the pandemic)
World numbers rising each day
High numbers in Aged Care facilities. They have taken out the staff and replaced them with Army medics. A great option and collaboration between Federal and State governments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.