Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2059. Silly Saturday - Not Quite the Olympics

My step daughter seems to regularly feature on my Silly Saturday entries and today is no exception.  I think another Blipper mentioned that it should have been the Tokyo Olympics now so here is Nikky doing her version of “Rhythmic Gymnastics”....wearing her new floral jumpsuit!

We have had a lovely day...lunch at Nikky’s with some of the family and a very interesting discussion about drunk texting with my granddaughter after her escapades last night...she has a few apology texts to send today!
She also apparently had a hilarious conversation with her bank last night after she lost her bank card (and her house keys, coat etc) explaining to the very helpful lady on the phone that she had lost her “bank candle”....needless to say she’s a bit worse for wear today.....I remember getting drunk as a teenager but I don’t recall ever losing my keys, clothes or anything else important but I suspect that was probably more by luck than judgement....my eldest once left my phone in a taxi after I loaned it to him so he could phone me if he got stuck and couldn’t get home...thankfully the taxi driver dropped it into the Police Station so I got it back....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.