Buttons

I bought a second hand cardigan off eBay and decided it would look fabulous with some yellow shell buttons. These were the best ones I could find on the internet and they look even better in real life- such amazing colours.

I managed to fall down a set of wooden steps this morning, landing in some breeze blocks. I really wasn’t great initially- probably a bit of shock. I heard a crunch in my nose area and thought it was broken but it seems to be ok. My eye- socket went red and puffy for a few hours and I bruised my back, hurt my arm and scraped my legs. MrH was thankfully on hand to bathe my wounds in detol and apply some cream that really stung (I guess that’s a good thing). Not sure what the eye will look like in the morning but it’s looking much, much better already. Embarrassingly when I was talking to the neighbour (whilst trimming the hedge this afternoon) I explained I had fallen down the steps. I thought the neighbour was staring at my swollen eye but it had gone down so much by then I think he was wondering what on Earth I was talking about as I just threw it into the conversation.

The garden steps are quite steep and MrH had decided to remove one of them yesterday. He told me not to use them and he put a red hose across the entrance to the steps and a garden bin as a visual ‘no entry’ reminder. I decided I could still safely use them to water the plants in my poly tunnel on the lawn below. I descended the steps in reverse carrying a watering can and a bucket of water (as I do daily). I forgot the step was missing and hey presto!

I think I’m ok. No headaches. Eye-dilation test (thanks to the reminder from my brother) seems to be ok, just a bit of weakness down my left arm which I’m putting down to shock as when I pick up a cup with either hand I seem to be rather shaky. In hindsight it could be related to using a hedge trimmer when my upper body strength is questionable. Hopefully with a good nights sleep I’ll be ok by the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.