The Larch

Or Larches

Good walk around Westonbirt very early this morning which my spine and neck felt better for. I didn’t have to drive for once and it was great to just sit back! I’m rarely a passenger in a car.

A night of disturbed sleep thanks to a variety of things such as smelling fire smoke from outside at 2am and then the loud dispersal of a party at 3am (which is thankfully a very rare occurrence).

I was grateful to sit in warm sunshine in returning home early afternoon but eventually had to go to bed for a couple of hours as I was absolutely exhausted. MrH told me to call him if I needed anything so I must have looked dopey and ropey!

I’m now enjoying a nice milky cacao macha and ashwagandha drink which tastes like a herby hot chocolate as I lull myself back into the land of the living.

I think my upper body strength is pretty poor after using a hedge trimmer yesterday. I have the shakes when I hold stuff. The hedge trimmer has no belt you sling around yourself! MrH says he gets shaky arms the day after using it so that was sort of reassuring. I’ll have to try and work my arm and core strength and I’ve dug out an old medicine ball from years ago which I think may help once my muscles are recovered. I think I used it when I was doing some marathon training and seem to recall I really helped my general strength.

I pulled the ‘Justice’ tarot card as my daily card today. I’m pretty sure it’s about ignoring risks and warnings equals paying the price. The fits perfectly with my black eye, my painful back, scratched legs and my weak and shaky arms. I was warned!

My eye has gone a bit black but all in all it doesn’t look too bad at all. Feeling a bit old!

Three things I’m grateful for today;

Grateful for seeing a great spotted woodpecker for a few minutes, close up today (I was standing behind one way glass/mirror) and I got to see it bashing its beak against the branch of a tree for quite a while.

Grateful for my brother checking in on me, giving me space and not hassling me for help with something (even though I know he wants to chat)

Grateful that my friend T has arrange for us to meet up for a dog walk on Tuesday and that I’ve got the sense to prioritise it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.