It’s My Party...

..and I’ll cry if I want to!

Another year older, another year wiser....perhaps not :-))

Been a real grouch most of the day then the boys joined us for tea and an alcohol infused hour or two/three! A double celebration as shielding has now been lifted here in Scotland...hopefully it’ll last. Hubby went birthday tea shopping in M&S this morning...we need a meal, I said; make sure to get something Rob (lactose intolerant vegetarian sil) can eat; bring veg! Hmmm we got meaty party snacks and some salad so I had to knock up some pasta for me and Rob otherwise everyone else was happy.

A bit subdued as my friend is in hospital...blue lighted Monday evening and major op Tuesday morning. Usually we celebrate with a lunch date but that’s now on hold indefinitely. It seems none of my sisters have aided Mum sending me a card so either she hasn’t or more probably she’s sent it to our old address! Hubby bought gorgeous flowers...and a chocolate hamper! Having now lost a stone in weight over lockdown I didn’t need to be encouraged to put it on again but I don’t think he understands that :-(  Daughter bought me a jigsaw and a bag of salted caramel honeycomb...just enough of a treat not to do lasting damage. MC and hubby brought some handmade pottery one of their friends is making...it will likely get blipped at a later date and eldest brought a bottle of pink fizz! So I have been spoilt a little bit :-)

I had expected the kids to provide some sarcastic cards suitable for Silly Saturday...two out of three forgot and the third went sentimental! I wasn’t winning today!!

The dandelion seed head has been desperately clinging to the conservatory window ledge for several weeks now...practising for the AOG’s dangling category. I had to delicately inform it that AOG was for critters of which it wasn’t one!

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Silly Saturday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.