Six Decades…

……………of being me!

The sun’s been shining and I’ve had a lovely day so far. It started with a visit from the boys mid morning for pancakes and a trip to the park before they left to catch a ferry to Arran for a few days. After tidying up I set off on a blip hunt and was literally just back in the door when one of my sisters arrived with my nephew…and a cake! We had a spot of lunch then a walk along the prom with Jack treating us to ice creams on the way. Walked back along the beach by which time I needed to head north, where I’m staying the night, to see the other two.

My children have all spoilt me with eldest treating me to a voucher for my first (and most likely last) tattoo…along with flowers, chocolates and alcohol! 

L starts her first real job tomorrow so wanted me around before she sets off in the morning, hence the overnight stay. She did her last day volunteering at the RNLI shop today and was treated very well by her colleagues, I think she was quite touched.

I found my blip in the village looking suitably derelict! In extras it was a wave jumping day down the beach. Last night turned into a lovely evening so I had a nice stroll down the beach with my sister arriving with a pile of cards for me just after I got home. Having not seen her for almost a year, I’ve seen her thrice this week and she’ll regularly stop by on a Thursday evening whilst her younger son goes for football training.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.