Corners

A busy day packing after seeing L off for her induction session this morning. She arrived back just as I’d finished loading the car, complete with the contents of a home office!

I organised a desk and Wi-fi connection for her and set up her monitor and printer whilst she tried to download all the programs needed on the laptop before an afternoon Zoom session…this wasn’t going to plan so I had to make her lunch as she was getting hangry! I left her to it about 2.30pm and headed home.

After unloading the car I headed off for a walk to find a blip…this is part of St John’s Church built in the 1860s for the princely sum of £1850 including the purchase of the land on which it is sited. This tower was added in the 1890s.

A gorgeous day with a nice sea breeze so I’ve a line of washing out which is drying nicely. Off out for an evening stroll now.

Thanks to random_angel for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.