Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's August already... time passes quickly and I now have 2 months left in the greenhouse. Feels strange.
I'm a bit wary on my patio now because a wasp finding the tree growing in the hedge (self sown) outside my patio really interesting. I cut away some of the branches hanging over the patio so I don't have to have it too close. It became a bit confused when some of the interesting branches were gone. This evening I went out a second time to bind up two of my tomato plants and two snails found themselves flying in the air. Invasive kind... but I can't kill them. I saw that my cucumber plant has recovered some more and leaves are growing. My large tomato plant (bought in the greenhouse) have more flowers and the adorable plant I bought home with me last week is also ok, growing more fruits. 
Otherwise I've made a lasagna, vegetarian, and knitting away on the bunnies that are going to Germany soon. I've shown one of them and the other half done. I'm knitting the last ear now and then I have to fill and fastened two arms, fasten the ear, making eyes and noses on both and make a top for the other bunny. 
Now tea and relax before making a bread dough and going to bed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.