Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I woke up, from the alarm, this morning I was certain that it was Sunday. So when I looked at the alarm it said 05.40. I was confused I thought for a second 'Why did I set the alarm at this hour on a Sunday?' And then 'Is it Monday? What day is it?' Totally confused until I realised it was Thursday... 
When I did my first chore, I stood outside. A bee was buzzing around me, first in my neck and then it came towards my face. I told it that I'm not a flower, move on... and it flew away. :) 
After the break I had weeding duty, and then I cut the flowers from coriander. The flowers are cut so the herb can focus on the leaves rather than the flowers, since flowers cost more energy-wise to produce. Coriander smells very strong when you tend to them. I even had smell left on my hands when I went home - even though I wore gloves during the cutting.
In the planter nearby I had company from a lot of bumblebees. I took photos of them too, of course. :) Cute little creatures! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.