Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

There're a lot of bikes in Uppsala, were I live. At the train and bus station there's an inventive system to get as many bikes possible at the bicycle parkin space. Not sure how you get your bike at the higher level, though. This was just one of several rows of parked bikes. 
When I got on the bus this morning, to go to the gym, the bus driver told me that my monthly bus pass stopped working at 4 in the morning. He told me that I could go with him anyway into town. I was grateful for that because I don't know if I'd go to the city if I had to get another month on the bus pass at the supermarket... I think I just would've done my shopping and gone home. :D 
I couldn't do all my usual workout routines because of my twisted ankle and heel problems, but I could do a lot. I might have some muscle ache tomorrow... :D 
After my workout I went to the fabric store to buy a wire to fasten between the bed legs. I'm going to cover the storage area beneath the bed with a nice fabric so I needed a wire for the fabric (or curtain) to hang on. I couldn't stop myself from browsing the fabrics in the store... and buying myself a really nice athletic textile... I just fell for it. A beautiful dark blue with sprinkled stars, just calling my name. :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.