Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I just needed to show our table, filled with vegetables grown in the greenhouse park and greenhouse nr 2. Today it was overflowing with yumminess. I bought cucumbers, garlics, tomatoes and a fennel. 
But, before that I took care of plants, removing leaves and lice until I was crosseyed. It's my day off tomorrow, so I wanted this chore finished. During the break we tasted an unusual cucumber. It's seen sliced in one of the photos, but whole in the bottom left photo, looking like a large potato. It is an old kind of cucumber, originally from Ukraine. 
While I was tending to plants, I also cut of dried seedpods and shortened stems. I put stems containing flowers in a vase. Seedpods that hadn't opened yet I placed in greenhouse nr 1, which still is the warmest greenhouse. I also collected seeds from the piece of cucumber I tasted. I don't think it's growable in my little greenhouse, but... you never know until you've tried!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.