As and When

By IronLantern

Can I borrow everything please?

Today was busy.

The photos for my final exhibition as PhotoOps and Exhibitions Coordinator arrived late on Monday, so we had to put it up today.
Thankfully, Mark graciously offered his help, and even woke up so we could leave at 8:20AM! During the laborious task of trimming the photos, together we decided that the society definitely needs to invest in a quality guillotine, rather than using the crap one the SU has.
Then began the task of putting the photos up on display boards, which is an arse to do, but fortunately, Axel, Ali, and Dave arrived to lend a hand.
By the end, it looked amazing! I am glad that this was the exhibition that I ended on; over 125 entries, apparently a PhotoSoc record! It even got a tweet from Nick Swain, SU President. It was fantastic.

In the evening was even more PhotoSoc. We took out nearly everything from the darkroom: studio equipment, all the lenses and cameras, flashes, and even a lightsaber. It was awesome fun; had a soundtrack around us; bubbles were blown; water was dropped, and lenses were exchanged.
So this is a photo of Maddie, taking a photo of me, in between people testing water droplet photography.

- - -

I am truly going to miss Mark as president. He, together with the rest of the exec, has made exec meetings something to look forward to, rather than just a requirement of the role. He has done a stunning job for the society, which has been reflected in the explosion in the numbers attending the events. While we still have half of the year left, it does feel like the end of an era.
PhotoSoc aside, I am honoured to be able to call him my friend. Over the last year and a half, we have developed a strong relationship that I hope will continue past university. My only regret is that we did not meet in first year.


- - -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.