Sunday's painting...

...It was pointed out to me yesterday's frog was a toad, so I decided that I should give a frog a go today, to redress the balance.

Hokusai again.

I made a pig's ear of it. I made my pale grey preliminary sketch. That was okay, you could see the way the frog shifted its shape, and adjusted to fit the page. I do this anyway with a real pencil sketch, and I don't rub out the previous pencil marks. I leave them. I was going to do the same with this.

But at the end of me doing this, and all was well, I did something. What? I have no idea what I did. And I made all the light grey marks very dark grey. My painting was ruined. The undo button had no effect.

I am not wasting 2hours work. So I ending up exploring different paints strokes to eradicate these dark grey lines. Half hour later I finished.

And it looked better than before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.