Saturday's Painting...

...Okay, painting for today.


New app. Infinite Painter. (Because the iPad is having a heatstroke and is malingering on my chill mat).

I have never used this old Android tablet (it's only 16 GB) for normal usage I use the iPad Pro for. It is covered with acrylic paint, because I was only using it for photos and source material for my acrylic paintings last year.

First painting on Infinite Painter.
From Hokusai again. A frog.
It has taken me 2hours but a lot was figuring it the brush strokes.
The app is free. All features are free for one week. Then it is a one off payment of £7.99 for everything.
There is no Procreate for Android, so this was the nearest I could find.


Bonus, it automatically saves my painting as I go along. It saves stroke by stroke. There should be no way you can lose anything. Cat got interested and brought up menus with his paw that I have not managed to bring up with my paw...

I 'borrowed' the cat's paw, but the screen was unresponsive. It only works when the cat does it of his own free will...

Now, see if I can upload from this ancient Android. Oh another bonus is this old device only used up 25% of battery life for this painting, and did not heat up. iPad would have had barely 35% of battery life left by now, and would have heated up badly (by the way my IPhone heats up too, especially in hot weather).

By the way Infinite Painter is also available on the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.