Friday's painting...

... My painting for today.
It is unfinished, but I have already spent a lot longer than my allocated time of one hour. One and 3/4 hours.
Again it is from Hokusai, First Manga Master book.
It is from the section, 'Landscapes, Mountains and Water, The Images of Permanence'.
I am trying to learn from this guy.

I was making a mess of it. Then quickly realised this picture was actually about perspective. Once I realised that, I began to improve. I would like to have spent longer, but the washing doesn't get hung up in the garden by itself, and the cat is becoming pestiferous attempting to press the delete button, and succeeded, but I have got into the habit of saving my sketch every 60 seconds...

So this is my effort for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.