A grey day today...

UPDATE: I have removed my KaleidaCam Peacock butterfly to extras...
And I now have half a dozen or more Red Admirals in my garden at 4:30pm despite the wind. There is no way way I can take a photo of them on the Buddleia, the wind is far too strong. But this one landed on the Hebe which is lower down, so I got a couple dozen photos of it. Here is the best one. It stayed there half an hour feeding. I got within a foot but I didn’t want to frighten it.

***THANK YOU FOR PUTTING MY BUTTERFLIES POST FROM A COUPLE DAYS AGO INTO PAGE 3 OF POPULAR!***


THE REST OF THE WORDS BELOW ARE FROM WHEN THE EXTRA WAS THE MAIN BLIP...

...and a couple of Peacock butterflies in the garden despite the strong wind. This one landed on the garage brick wall.

It wasn't a very exciting photo. So I put it through  KaleidaCam, brightened it up a bit, then put the same pic on again like a double exposure but the top one was smaller. And created this.

It has taken me an hour to get this...and then guess what? Nearly 4 pm and the sun comes out, blue skies, and cat and I are going to sit on the swing..

Will catch up with comments later...a bit behind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.