Raining...

...all day today. But I still saw quite a lot of butterflies...Peacocks, Red Admirals, and Small Tortoiseshells.

But the light was poor, and any photos I took between the rain were too dull.

This one of a Red Admiral was from the front garden when I came home this morning.

Anyway I decided to make it into KaleidaCam Kaleidoscope.

There is still a faint chance in an hour the light, which is getting brighter, might be bright enough if the butterflies are still around. There have been dozens and dozens of the above three varieties of butterflies despite the rain.

But yesterday was the main day.

There is always at least one day a year like my blip of yesterday.

I look forward to it every year.

Thank you for all the love yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.