CMC: The Birthday

Well, thanks to Blip Central for informing me that today is the Current Mrs Creel’s birthday.  We went to the top of Brinkie’s Brae, above Stromness, and then went and sat in the harbour and had an ice cream and person watched.  Sadly there weren’t many persons to watch.  CMC was born on Hoy (conveniently in background).  As to her age, I’ve never dared ask.
I went in past my mother and took her for a walk in her buggy, she hasn’t been outside for a good while.  She did no bad.
We dropped Emina off at Primrose Bank, she, and Ziberoonie*, will join us for a meal tonight.  Meantime we await a visit from Dougal* and his keeper.
CMC was really pleased with the new billiards cue I bought for her.  Which was a relief as I wasn’t sure of her hat size to buy her a new pair of rugby boots.


*both are not members of Equity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.