Scorrabrae

After fanning my tea, before retiring, Scullion pointed out that the Racing Post hadn’t arrived.  I pointed out that if he didn’t highly buff my shoes it would be a racing certainty that he’d get his jotters.  Cowed, he withdrew.  At that moment CMC came into the morning room after practicing her billiards.  She likes her new cue.
We received a call fae Tam in Shetland looking for accommo but we can no do.  It must also be recorded that I found a colony of sand martins.  It is a coastal location rarely visited by folk.  I haven’t seen so many since the banks of the Deveron 25 years ago.  A wondrous avian boost.
Perhaps, after all the sleepless nights, Cigs returns in Episode 37 to reconcile with his aunty in Helmsdale.
A bit of light gardening.  My big task this week is to finish off the Glendronach Cask Strength, Batch 7 – Batch 8 awaits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.