If you're going through hell, keep going!

"If you're going through hell, keep going!"
Winston Churchill


Life seems overwhelming at the moment. Luckily Hero is better. He is still a bit quiet, but I did a little training outside the hospital today and he was happy and up for it.

Bridie - no improvement really. I fear that she will loose the battle.
I am giving her water with dextrose by using a syringe. She is not eating. We saw the vet this morning and I went to talk to him again this afternoon. I wish so badly that we will see improvement during the weekend, but I am not sure if I believe in it.

My mum was tired, so we didn't talk much. They are feeding her through a tube now, which is better for her than trying to force herself to eat. She is having dialysis treatment this afternoon so I am hoping that maybe she will be less tired tomorrow. I think she looks really ill, but the nurses sounds optimistic when I talk to them.

The x-rays yesterday looked all normal, so they cannot explain the pain.

This is very tough on the boys too. They were busy getting ready for Crufts and we were training hard almost every day. This sudden stop of training makes them frustrated and restless. Today I managed to fit 10 mins of training in, with each of the boys, on a field behind the hospital. This is Beat after his 10 mins. He refused to come back to me as he didn't want to stop working. Poor boy.

Please keep praying.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.