I hope it gets better soon

Bridie is still poorly and has to be kept resting and warm, but life at the moment gives me no other option than to have her with me in the car from early morning to evening. Not very warm at all, so every morning I make her a cosy bed on the front seat with warm blankets. It seems to work - she is nice and warm every time I check on her.

This morning when I went outside to make her bed ready for her, Hero decided to steal the paste she is getting to help her stomach recover. It tastes of meat (so it says - I have not tasted it), so Hero probably thought it smelled nice. Anyway - Hero stole it and ate it with plastic and every thing.

So when the vet arrived to his clinic this morning, I was waiting for him by his door to get something to make Hero vomit before all the plastic caused damage.

Hero got some medicine, which made him throw up lots of plastic bits - now he is very tired and not feeling very well. And he has to eat/drink some kind of oil every 3rd hour to help whatever plastic there might be left inside him go through his digestion easily - so he has the runs too.

After work I went to see my mum. My mum was in a different ward when I arrived - to have her hip x-rayed as it is causing her a lot of pain. I went to the car and took the dogs for an extra little walk and when I came back, my dad had arrived and was waiting for my mum too.

My mum came 30 mins later. She was in a lot of pain - her arm was hurting. I don't know why her arm is hurting so much, but it is. The nurse got her something for her pain and I helped her get something to drink and then she fell asleep.

She was hurting so much and she was tired from the x-ray thing, so I didn't really get to talk to her... but she knew I was there and I think that is the main thing.

Please keep praying for her.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

Sorry I am crap at visiting journals and commenting at the moment... Let us hope life allows me to come back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.