GracieG

By GracieG

I forgot...again!

Backblip
It was our long-awaited and much anticipated dinner at Morston Hall to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary.  I always intend to either photograph the hotel when I arrive or capture one of the wonderful courses but as usual I was so swept up in enjoying myself that I completely forgot.  So I'm afraid you have a rather dull photograph of the cutlery instead which I banked at the beginning of the meal.  Of course, I could tell you about the 'warm from the oven' mini treacle and beer sourdough loaf we had, or I could pick out a few of the courses to describe, such as the lobster ravioli with bisque, the halibut with oyster sauce or the pigeon with beetroot...or even the strawberry shortcake with strawberry sorbet on a pistachio crumb...but I wouldn't want to make you feel hungry, so I'll not mention them.

There were some changes to accommodate the Covid-19 restrictions of course, which made the whole experience feel safe, but they were discreet and well-managed.  The beautiful food was as exemplary as always and it was lovely to receive such a warm welcome back from the friendly staff. 

We have been enjoying our special occasions there for approximately 10 years now and have always had a wonderful evening every time but after months of staying in, especially for M, this time seemed even more of a special treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.