Local hills

A day of mixed weather and a little rain.  We decided or rather I was persuaded to go on a short bike ride with my husband and son.  I always prefer riding on bike routes so after a few minutes we were on the old railway bike track.  It was fairly enjoyable after getting use to the gears.  It was also great to see our son enjoying himself.  We had a quick stop for homemade cake and drinks and then headed back home.  It was a bit hillier this way and all was going well until we were nearly home when I heard my son come off his bike behind me.  For some reason he had decided to put the front brake on fairly heavily as it was a bit slow to respond.  Fortunately he only suffered from superficial grazing but is a bit sore.

The rest of the day was spent doing mundane tasks at home.  My blip is a quick shot of the nearby hills as I didn't take a camera out with me on the bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.