CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Some organic veg in The Shambles market

We kicked off the re-opening of The shambles Indoor Market today, which was a good thing. Friday markets are always quieter than Saturdays but there was a sense of normality returning.

Woodpeckers and I had separate stalls but it was fun to be there together again. I was surprised and pleased that my sales were as good as they were. I also enjoyed meeting people especially the visitors to the town of which there seemed to be quite a few.

I nipped outside into the old market area in front of the The Old Town Hall where the organic vegetable stall was doing good business as usual. One thin g I'm always glad to get from them are large heads of fresh radicchio, which I find hard to buy in England. Gilda, one of the owners of this vegetable stall likes to buy my goods too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.