Water lilies in the Geen Shop pond

After buying a few vegetables and replacing my stock of cards at the farmshop, I drove the short distance to the Green Shop to check my car tyre pressures and get some especially good local organic milk supplied by Woefuldane Farm.

I moved the car away from the pumps and then got put to look at the garage's pond. It was tranquil  and the flowform provides a lovely background sound and shakes the water.

A man came out of the main shop with some food supplies and cheerily said to me that it was a good pond. I agreed and then he said he'd built it, and with no rubber liner. It has been there for many years now and apparently has never leaked. Well done, Neil. If I had the money I'd get him to build me such a lovely pond. He did let me take a photo of him, but unfortunately the bright sun was challenging, so I won't blip it. I'll let the lilies do the talking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.