KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Lovely Day

Cooler, blue, blue skies, a soft breeze. The perfect summer day. 

I went for my now-usual Sunday afternoon visit to my co-grandmother's house - we take care of the grandchildren together on most Sunday afternoons. She has a lovely above ground pool just big enough for the kids and us. I can just about sit on the bottom and have my shoulders covered. We had a lovely time - it's always such a joy to see everyone.

The big perennial garden was lovely this morning after the irrigation had stopped...so I had a good wander with the camera. I actually had a couple of good shots, but with only 38 extras remaining I'd better pace myself :-) This is Geranium x 'Rozanne' - a lovely hardy geranium that just keeps on giving all summer long. 

End of the weekend...starting week 6 of my class tomorrow. Only 4 more weeks after this and the last one is finals!

Hope you've all had marvelous, safe and healthy weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.