Rehousing big plants

This morning I worked on my secret recreational project, then finished a second blog post about my experience of the coronavirus pandemic: Emerging from lockdown in Scotland

Mr hazelh beat me by a single point in the lunchtime Carcassonne game - grrrr. He was more 'useful' later in the afternoon when he joined me in the garden. He helped me dig up a huge globe thistle (echinops ritro) and a fucshia bush. We are keeping these plants temporarily in pots until we decide their permanent homes in our made-over garden (blipped).

I'm quite pleased with my achievements today because I didn't fall asleep last 'night' until after 04:00am!

We have been obliged to rejig the arrangements for the start of our holiday away(!) at the end of the week, so are now looking forward to a couple of days in Muir of Ord (rather than Ellon).

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.