Lupin leaves in the rain

As forecast (and because this would have been the first week of the Edinburgh Fringe), it has poured all day. Apart from popping out for a 20 minute run at lunchtime, today I have stayed indoors.

My main activity/achievement of the day has been to proof read, and correct, the 2006/7 photobook that Mr hazelh recently completed. This task took me 5 hours!  (Mr hazelh keeps reminding me 'Well, just remember how long it has taken me to process, format, arrange, and label all those photos'). As 'reward' I allowed myself a couple of hours on my secret recreational project this afternoon.

We also ordered a new television for Mummy hazelh, whose own is on its last pixels. It will be delivered later this week. I told my sisters that unfortunately Richer Sounds don't take away old ones, so we're stuck with her for the time being <evil laugh>!

A photograph that my not-so-little sister recently took of the sunrise from her bedroom window at my mother's house was featured on BBC Look North this evening.

Oh, and I thrashed Mr hazelh at Carcassonne at lunchtime.

Exercise today: 20 minute run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.