Filling a pond

I have added no water to this pond since it was repositioned in our garden on 19th July. If it continues to rain as it did this afternoon, it will be overflowing in a couple of days.

I worked in the garden for about six hours, mostly in the rain, today. The weather was warm and dull when I started. Just before I came in, the sun made an appearance. In the rainy period between these two points I got absolutely soaked and very, very muddy.

As soon as I came in for supper I undressed next to the washing machine so that my clothes could be washed straightaway. Then I jumped in the bath to clean myself before supper.  Mr hazelh sent me straight back to the bath after our meal with the instruction to remove all the dirt that I had missed the first time! So my clothes and my body both had a prewash and a wash this evening.

While I was turning myself into a mud monster in the garden, Mummy hazelh took delivery of the television that we ordered for her yesterday, and my cousin Simon popped over to her house to set everything up for her.

By the way, that's Stumpy to the right of the pond in my blip. This is the huge root that encouraged my not-so-little sister to post Little Otik to me (as blipped last Saturday 1st August).

It looks like it was a good move to change our travels plans for the weekend on Monday. We were planning to start our holiday in Aberdeen...

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.