CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The sun shines over Montserrat, briefly

I waited to go for a walk as the weather was forecast to clear in the afternoon. In fact we had a series of rain showers followed by a heavy fall of large hail stones, which coated the roof of the cabin as I looked out.

I had to drive to pick up H. from her afternoon job, so before I left I stood with my camera on the back steps and watched fleeting glimpses of the sun shining brightly through cracks in the clouds over Montserrat and Butterow. A series of bonfires were lit around the valley by people getting out to enjoy the slightly warmer air. But they seemed to disappear quickly when the rains came.

I again noticed some old patterns in the field systems shown up by the shadows cast by the low angled sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.