Helena's anniversary cards

We had a games evening tonight with six friends. In the usual way round here, we asked guests to bring and share food and drink, and I served up a large salad nicoise and extra salads. A three course meal resulted sandwiched between silly games sat in front of the fire.

I snapped away a few times but the light was very poor as was my handiwork.

Just before Kitty left, Helena handed her these two cards, which were painted by Jacqueline, our neighbour - one from Christmas, the other a birthday card from last Tuesday. Helena has blipped the Christmas card before and explains a bit about the pertinent cartoon subjects she had drawn so beautifully.

Now it is very early on Sunday and I am going to bed. The strong blast of coffee has kept me up just long enough to blip, but now I've run out of steam. Night all ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.