The Secret Garden

A late start, again, but Basil and I went out to Whatton Gardens at 2pm, once more, because I specially wanted to take photos of the flowers  in the long border with my soft focus lensbaby lens.

Len kept worrying that it would rain. I assured him it wouldn't. He painted another fence panel while Basil and I were away.

I like soft focus for the impressionist feel of the images. This image too was taken with the lens. It's the gate to an enclosed, walled garden from the long border, which needs a lot of serious attention. But you can't really see that from the way that the photo was taken. I think the wrought iron gate itself is very attractive.

I didn't bring a long lens today because I thought it might be too cloudy and cool for dragonflies. So what did I see when we walked to the pond? A female Southern Hawker (extra). It wasn't the best lens for photographing dragonflies. I shall have to go again.

I was a bit annoyed that the coffee van had packed up by the time Baz and I left. It was gone four o' clock. I'd been looking forward to sipping a latte in the courtyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.